Jump To Navigation

Anderson County DWI Attorney

If you are charged with DWI in Texas, you will face criminal and administrative penalties and license suspension. The penalties increase with each DWI conviction:

A first offense DWI is a Class B misdemeanor. The penalties you will face are a fine up to $2,000, three to 180 days in jail and a driver's license suspension of 90 to 365 days.

A second offense DWI is a Class A misdemeanor. The penalties for a second conviction include a fine of up to $4,000, thirty days to 1 year in jail, and a license suspension of 180 days to 2 years.

A third offense DWI is a third degree felony. A third conviction for DWI can include a fine of up to $10,000, two to ten years in prison, and the loss of your license for 180 days up to two years.

Because of the severity of the punishments that follow a DWI conviction, it is critical to partner with an attorney who understands the importance of vigorously defending you against the State's charges.

Palestine, Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer

For more than 10 years I have strived to bring these attributes to work for my clients, resulting in substantial success and am able to look at all details in your case, including:

  • Probable cause for stop
  • Proper breath test administration
  • Proper sobriety test administration
  • Preservation of constitutional rights

If there is any weakness in the case, I will aggressively work toward an outright dismissal. If a conviction is inevitable, I will negotiate to mitigate the consequences.

To discuss a drunk driving charge in an initial consultation, call (903) 345-5798 or e-mail the Law Office of Brian Walsh.


Contact Us Now

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.


Privacy Policy | Law Marketing by FindLaw, part of Thomson Reuters.